How to save a 1D river network
  • 02 Aug 2022
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light

How to save a 1D river network

  • Dark
    Light

On the Home tab, click the icon Save or Save As to save the current 1D river network. Ensure you are in the 1D River Networks section - this is the second section on this tab.

Save will save over the current network, whereas Save As saves a new copy of the network.

1DRiverimagessavenetwork.PNG

A helpful alternative to the Save As functionality is the option to Copy your network. This retains both the original network and copied version loaded into the Project panel. This option is available via the menu accessed by right-clicking the network name in the 1D River Networks section of the Project panel.

1DRiverimagesriverrightclick1.PNG

Note: Networks will be displayed in the map view and the Network panel if they are active. Other loaded networks are shown in the Project panel until made active. Changes you make will be made to the active network, and functionality such as saving the network all will apply to the active network. This is the same for river networks and urban networks.

More about River Networks


Was this article helpful?