How to save a 1D urban network
    • 03 Aug 2022
    • 1 Minute to read
    • Dark
      Light

    How to save a 1D urban network

    • Dark
      Light

    Article summary

    On the Home tab, click the icon Save or Save As to save the current 1D urban network. Ensure you are in the 1D Urban Networks section - this is the third section on this tab.

    Save will save over the current network, whereas Save As saves a new copy of the network.

    1DUrbanimagessavenetwork.PNG

    The 1D Urban Build tab also provides general urban network functionality, including the Save and Save As icons.

    1DUrbanimagesgeneralfunc2.PNG

    A helpful alternative to the Save As functionality is the option to Copy your network. This retains both the original network and copied version loaded into the Project panel. This option is available via the menu accessed by right-clicking the network name in the 1D Urban Networks section of the Project panel.

    1DUrbanimagesurbanrightclick2.PNG

    Note: Networks will be displayed in the map view and the Network panel if they are active. Other loaded networks are shown in the Project panel until made active. Changes you make will be made to the active network, and functionality such as saving the network all will apply to the active network. This is the same for river networks and urban networks.


    Was this article helpful?

    Changing your password will log you out immediately. Use the new password to log back in.
    First name must have atleast 2 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
    Last name must have atleast 1 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
    Enter a valid email
    Enter a valid password
    Your profile has been successfully updated.