--- title: "How to delete a Junction node | Tutorials" slug: "how-to-delete-a-junction-node" description: "Learn how to delete a junction node from the 1D urban build tab. " tags: ["1D urban modelling", "junction"] updated: 2022-08-03T08:58:24Z published: 2022-08-03T08:58:24Z canonical: "help.floodmodeller.com/how-to-delete-a-junction-node" stale: true --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.floodmodeller.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # How to delete a Junction node Please note, this guide refers to the urban Junction node, however the same method applies for urban Outfall, Flow-Divider, Storage and Rain Gage nodes. On the **1D Urban Build tab**, initially confirm you are in **1D Urban selection mode** by ensuring the toggle is coloured blue. Select the node(s) you would like to delete. You may find this page on [Selecting Multiple Nodes](/v1/docs/how-to-select-multiple-nodes) helpful. ![1DUrbanimagesdeleteurbannodes.PNG](https://cdn.document360.io/5074bc26-a9ef-4bf4-b1de-a5c6ce628aca/Images/Documentation/1DUrbanimagesdeleteurbannodes.PNG?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-14T17%3A03%3A12Z&se=2026-11-14T18%3A03%3A12Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=ZmrkUp8Yk0%2F4mEEZ3lOozsrjrMt9gs056Hjpj1E5gcw%3D) To delete the selected nodes, right-click on the **map** view and select **Delete Nodes** from the menu. Alternatively, right-click in the **1D Urban Network panel** and select **Delete Nodes** from the menu. When a node is removed from the urban network, any links connected to this node will also be automatically removed. ![1DUrbanimagesdeleteurbannodes2.PNG](https://cdn.document360.io/5074bc26-a9ef-4bf4-b1de-a5c6ce628aca/Images/Documentation/1DUrbanimagesdeleteurbannodes2.PNG?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-14T17%3A03%3A12Z&se=2026-11-14T18%3A03%3A12Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=ZmrkUp8Yk0%2F4mEEZ3lOozsrjrMt9gs056Hjpj1E5gcw%3D) **Note** There is no undo option for the delete operation other than unloading the urban network without saving your changes (but all recent changes would then be lost).